首页

基于新型快速成型技术构建个性化成骨组织工程材料的研究

颅颌面部手术中的眼眶底大型爆裂骨折仍是目前较难治愈的难题,临床上迫切需要更加优良的骨修复支架材料。而诸如股骨远端或胫骨远端等长段骨缺损的重建,由于其对复杂外形及局部承重能力的诉求,一直是骨科领域富有挑战性的重要课题。

本项目结合中国欧洲合作单位在治愈骨缺损方面的技术优势,通过整合 1)成像及信息技术; 2)生物材料及工艺成型技术;3)生物及生物医学工程技术,研究由可吸收高分子聚合物(聚三亚甲基碳酸酯或聚羟基乙酸-羟基丙酸共聚物)和磷酸钙陶瓷构成的个性化组织工程材料,来为骨修复提供新的切实可行的解决方案。

先进的非固像成型制造技术;精确的光固化技术及低温快速成型技术将会为研究该新型骨缺损修复材料提供必要的保障。

中药提取物淫羊藿,其成骨作用能促进干细胞成骨分化,增强体内骨愈合,将成为存在激烈争议的生长因子的安全并且可靠的替代产品。此次东西方生物材料科学合作项目将为推动这些产品技术的发展提供良好的契机。本项目将致力于:1)比较和交流先进的、商业相关的生物材料, 2)并行发展光固化技术和低温快速成型技术,以制备搭载独特生物分子的个性化复合支架。

Rapid Prototyping of Custom-Made Bone-Forming Tissue Engineering Constructs

In cranio-Maxillofacial surgery, large blow-out orbital floor fractures have still mitigating outcomes and improved scaffold solution are needed. The reconstruction of large bone defects in the proximal femur or the proximal tibia in orthopaedic surgery is also an enormous challenge due to the requirements for both complex shape and partial load bearing ability.

This is the goal of this European and Chinese consortium to apply technologies to create custom-made tissue engineered constructs made of resorbable polymer (PTMC or PLGA) and calcium phosphate ceramic composites specifically designed by integrating 1) imaging and information technologies, 2) biomaterials and process engineering, and 3) biological and biomedical engineering for novel and truly translational bone repair solutions.

Advanced solid free form fabrication technologies; precise stereolithography and low melt temperature rapid prototyping will provide the necessary control to create such innovative high resolution medical devices.

The use of Chinese Medicine extract, bone anabolic Icaritin which has shown to promote osteogenic differentiation of stem cells and enhance bone healing in vivo, will be a safe and technologically relevant alternative to the intensely debated growth factors. These challenges will advantageously be confronted by a strong Eastern-Western biomaterials collaborative project. The synergistic collaboration envisioned will allow; 1) comparison and exchange of advanced and commercially relevant biomaterials developed, 2) parallel development of two precise technologies, stereolithography and low temperature rapid prototyping allowing for preparation of custom-made composite scaffolds loaded with unique biologics effectors.